Search

Home > Staff > Academic Staff
Staff

Academic Staff

Head of Division

Professor Mark Nicol
MB BCh MMed (MedMicro) Wits DTM&H, FCPath (Microbiol) SA PhD Cape Town

mark.nicol@uct.ac.za
tel: 021 406 6083

Director of IDM

Professor Valerie Mizrahi
PhD FRSSAf OMS

valerie.mizrahi@uct.ac.za
tel: 021 406 6738

Deputy Dean - Research

Professor Gregory Hussey

gregory.hussey@uct.ac.za
tel: 021 406 6730

Senior Pathologist

Dr Colleen Bamford
MBChB FCPath MMed Path (Microbiol) Cape Town

colleen.bamford@uct.ac.za
tel: 021 404 5295

Pathologist

Dr Natalie Beylis
MBChB FCPath MMed Path (Microbiol)

natalie.beylis@nhls.ac.za
tel: 021 404 5282

Pathologist

Dr Preneshni Naicker
MBChB FCPath MMed Path (Microbiol)

preneshni.naicker@nhls.ac.za
tel: 021 404 6415

Senior Research Officer

Dr Digby Warner
BSc (Hons) PhD

digby.warner@uct.ac.za
tel: 021 406 6556

Senior Lecturer (Epidemiologist)

Dr Helen Cox
MPH PhD


tel: 021 406 6378

Scientific Officer

Dr Lemese Ah Tow
BSc (Hons) PhD Cape Town

lemese.ahtowedries@uct.ac.za
tel: 021 406 6793

Postdoctoral fellow

Dr Mamadou Kaba
MD Guinea MSc PhD France

tel: 021 406 6923

 
Postdoctoral fellow

Dr Veronica Allen
BSc (Hons) PhD

veronica.allen@uct.ac.za
tel: 021 406 6793

Postdoctoral fellow

Dr Elloise du Toit
BSc (Hons) PhD

elloise.dutoit@uct.ac.za
tel: 021 406 6793

 

Dr Anna Coussens
PhD, DipLang

anna.coussens@uct.ac.za
tel: 021 406 6603

Postdoctoral fellow

Dr Felix Dube
BSc (Hons) PhD

Felix.dube@uct.ac.za
tel: 021 406 6793

Postdoctoral fellow

Dr Ziyaad Valley-Omar
BSc (Hons) PhD

z.valley-omar@uct.ac.za
tel: 021 406 1477

 
Medical Scientist / Lecturer

Dr Clinton Moodley
BSc (Hons) PhD (Molecular and Cell Biology)

c.moodley@uct.ac.za
tel: 021 406 6793

Project Manager: Linkage to Care for MDR TB Study

Dr Lindy Dickson-Hall

lindy.dickson-hall@uct.ac.za
tel: 021 406 6727