Search

Home > Staff > Honorary Academic Staff
Staff

Honorary Academic Staff

Honorary Professor 

Professor Mark Nicol

Professor at The University of Western Australia

MB ChB, MMed, FCPath (SA) Micro, DTM&H, PhD

mark.nicol@uwa.edu.au 

Tel: +61 864 576 964 

Honorary Professor

Professor Anne von Gottberg

Co-head of the Centre for Respiratory Diseases and Meningitis NICD
 
Associate Professor at The University of the Witwatersrand

MBBCh, FCPath (Microbiology), PhD

anna.vongottberg1@wits.ac.za 

Tel: 011 717 1000

Honorary Associated Professor

Professor Nelesh Govender

NICD Centre for healthcare associated infections, antimicrobial resistance and mycoses

Associate Professor at The University of the Witwatersrand

MBBCh, DTM&H, FCPath (Micro), Mmed (Clin Micro), Dipl HIV management, MSc (Med Mycol)

neleshg@nicd.ac.za

Tel: 011 555 0353

Honorary Associated Professor

Professor Colleen Bamford

Clinical Microbiologist at Pathcare 

MBChB, FCPath, MMed Path (Microbiol) Cape Town

colleen.bamford@pathcare.org 

Tel: 043 748 3110 

 

Honorary Senior Lecturer 

Dr Anna Coussens

BSc(Hons), PhD (Queensland) 

anna.coussens@uct.ac.za

Tel: 021 406 6603

 


 

Honorary Senior Lecturer 

Dr Osman Majdi

BSc (UCL UK), MB.BS (UCL UK), DTM&H (LSHTM UK), MPH (Harvard MA)

majdi.osman@mail.harvard.edu 

Tel: +1(857) 313 8664

 


 

Honorary Lecturer

Dr Preneshni Naicker

Pathologist at Lancet Laboratories

MBChB, FCPath, MMed Path (Microbiology)

preneshni.naicker@lancet.co.za 

Tel: 021 673 1700

Honorary Researcher

Dr Elloise du Toit

BSc, BSc (Hons), MSc, PhD (Molecular and Cell Biology)

elloise.dutoit@uct.ac.za

Honorary Senior Clinical Research Fellow

Dr S Budree

MBChB, DCH, FCPaeds, Cert Paeds Gastro

Dr.s.budree@gmail.com 

Tel: +1 587 206 2515

Honorary Professor

Professor David Lewis

MB BS, DTM&H, MRCP, Dipl GM, PhD (microbiology), Dipl ICGM, FRCP